Client story

How Calzedonia Group conquered Hong Kongs streets and shopping malls

Strategic approach helps Italian legwear and lingerie brands pioneer expand across Hong Kong’s retail market

If you’ve gone shopping in Hong Kong recently, chances are you’ve spotted a Calzedonia or Intimissimi store. 

The legwear and lingerie brands, under the umbrella of Italian fashion company Calzedonia Group, have been expanding across the city over recent years. Since 2016, we’ve assisted them in successfully opening 10 new stores in both prime shopping malls and high street locations, each with an accompanying warehouse space. 

Considering Calzedonia’s ambitious timelines, leasing so many stores in just two years, without compromising standards, was no mean feat.  

Amid a sluggish period for Hong Kong’s retail sales and tourism, and with fierce competition for stores, we took a strategic, long-term approach, encouraging Calzedonia to consider expansion outside the city’s traditional retail hubs.

We used a database of 12,500 retail outlets to analyse where Calzedonia’s target customers shop and where they were spending their time…and money. Among Calzedonia’s recent wins—an Intimissimi store on one of the most desirable retail streets in the world, Kai Chiu Road in Causeway Bay, which is famed for its high foot traffic. Despite a significant number of contenders for the space, we secured it and negotiated a significant rental discount.

"JLL's thoughtful long-term approach to our expansion plans has really paid off," says Matteo Veronesi, Managing Director for Calzedonia Hong Kong Limited. "The team have taken the time to really understand our business goals, and their market intelligence has been invaluable in helping us move quickly to secure stores in key retail locations across Hong Kong."

Our work with Calzedonia Group doesn't stop here—we continue to help them explore opportunities across Hong Kong and across the border in mainland China. We have now also successfully secured seven stores for Calzedonia Group in Shanghai. 

Want more? Talk to the team

客户案例

Calzedonia集團如何進軍香港核心街舖及商場

明智策略協助意大利襪褲及內衣品牌先驅進駐香港零售市場

若您最近在香港逛街,不難發現內衣品牌Calzedonia或Intimissimi店舖的踪影。

近年,意大利時裝品牌Calzedonia集團旗下的襪褲及內衣品牌全力在香港擴張業務。自2016年起,我們已協助Calzedonia在核心區商場及街舖開設10間新店,每間分店附設1個貨倉空間。

Calzedonia的時間表非常緊迫,我們要在短短兩年內租到這麼多商舖,且要符合各項標準,絕非易事。

面對香港零售及旅遊業低迷,且商舖間激烈競爭,我們制定了長遠的策略方案,鼓勵Calzedonia考慮進駐傳統零售中心以外的地方。

我們利用一個包含12,500家商舖的數據庫,分析Calzedonia的目標客戶會到哪裡購物,以及會花時間和金錢在什麼地方。Calzedonia近期承租的商舖中,Intimissimi店位於銅鑼灣啟超道,此為全球理想零售地段,以人流量多而聞名。儘管有意承租該舖的競爭對手眾多,但我們還是獲得該舖位,並談判爭取大幅度租金折扣。

Calzedonia Hong Kong Limited董事總經理Matteo Veronesi表示︰「仲量聯行為我們制定的長遠擴充計劃饒富深思,現時已取得成效。仲量聯行團隊花時間心思深入了解我們的業務目標,而他們的市場情報也十分寶貴,有助我們迅速穩奪並進駐香港多個核心區商舖。」

我們與Calzedonia集團的合作當然不止於此——我們繼續協助他們發掘香港不同地區和中國內地的機遇。我們現已為Calzedonia集團在上海成功覓得7個舖位。

瞭解更多? 聯繫我們